Architectural Committee


The purpose of the Architectural Committee is to maintain community standards, approved by the Board, for maintaining and repairing the homes and infrastructure throughout Oceana.

Seven resident members meet monthly to assist other residents in processing the paperwork required for making additions or changes to the exteriors of Oceana homes. The committee is an information source for dealing with City Building regulations and assisting residents in acquiring building permits. We address problems assigned by the Board, such as inspections, special situations and emergencies.

Requirements: Common sense, a love of our community, and about three hours of available time each month. We will train interested residents and provide educational reference material.

Contact: Lisa Bagot: Co-Chair or Paula McDonald: Co-Chair

Read the Architectural Committee Charter

The Architectural Committee normally meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 9:30AM in the Clubhouse Card Room. Agenda items for the next meeting must be received by the 1st calendar day of the month.

Committee Members, as of 4/9/24

If you cannot reach the Committee Member assigned to your Unit, feel free to contact any Committee Member.

Units 1, 1A, 4

Mike Castro

Click to Email Mike


Units 2, 6

Paula McDonald

Click to email Paula

Unit 3, 7A, 7

Bruce Cowgil

Click to email Bruce

Unit 5

Jay Crawford

Click to email Jay


Unit 8

Chuck Daily

Click to email Chuck

Gail Olenick
Unit 9

Click to email Gail

Units 10, 11


Unit 12

Fritz Beechler

Unit 14

Maura Parsons

Click to email Maura

Board Executive Committee

Peter Cornog

Lynn Leszczynski


Board Liaisons

Kathleen Dowling and Lisa Bagot (Board Exec. Cte.)